10% Off $75+ Use Code GEM10 ⬥ Free US Shipping $50+ ⬥ Orders ship from the USA 10% Off $75+ Use Code GEM10 ⬥ Free US Shipping $50+ ⬥ Orders ship in 1 business day from the USA

Chakra Affirmations, Mantras, and I Statements

Chakra Affirmations, Mantras, and I Statements

Some believe that chakras are responsible for flow of energy through the body and when aligned, we are more in tune with our feelings, thoughts, and perceptions about our physical and mental selves and the world around us. Whether you believe in chakras as a spiritual life force or not, when reflected internally, the chakra affirmations will resonate with something in everyone’s lives and past experiences. They providing food for thought about how we can address our insecurities to improve our mental and physical well being, ultimately becoming happier people that carry positive attitudes in all of life’s endeavors.

Muladhara - Root Chakra (1st)

Root Chakra

The root chakra, also known as the first chakra, is located at the base of the spine and is associated with security, survival, physicality, self, and grounding.

Root chakra mantra: LAM

Root chakra color: Shades of Red

Root chakra element: Earth

Root Chakra Affirmations:

  • I am deeply rooted
  • I am supported by the earth
  • I am one with my physical body
  • I am safe and secure
  • I have everything that I need
  • I trust myself

View a collection of Root Chakra Gemstones


Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra (2nd)

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, also known as the second chakra, is located about three inches above the navel and is associated with emotions, relationships, sexuality, pleasure, and creativity.

Sacral chakra mantra: VAM

Sacral chakra color: Shades of Orange

Sacral chakra element: Water

Sacral chakra affirmations:

  • I love and enjoy my body.
  • I have healthy boundaries.
  • I am passionate.
  • I allow myself to experience pleasure.
  • I value and respect my body.
  • I am open to experiencing the present through my senses.

View a collection of Sacral Chakra Gemstones


Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra (3rd)

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra, also known as the third chakra, is located in the upper part of the belly near the diaphragm and is associated with personal will, self-discipline, intellect, life direction, clarity of judgement, confidence, and independence.

Solar plexus chakra mantra: RAM

Solar plexus chakra color: Shades of Yellow

Solar plexus chakra element: Fire

Solar plexus chakra affirmations:

  • I love and accept myself unconditionally.
  • I make my own decisions.
  • I choose the best for myself.
  • I use my power for good.
  • I am free to choose my own situation.
  • I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.

View a collection of Solar Plexus Chakra Gemstones


Anahata - Heart Chakra (4th)

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra, also known as the fourth chakra, is located at the center of the chest and is associated with self love, compassion, transformation, insight, awareness, and acceptance.

Heart chakra mantra: YAM

Heart chakra color: Shades of Green

Heart chakra element: Air

Heart chakra affirmations:

  • I am open to love and compassion. 
  • I live in balance, in a state of gratefulness and gratitude.
  • I forgive myself and others.
  • I am connected to others.
  • I accept things as they are.
  • I am kind and peaceful.

View a collection of Heart Chakra Gemstones


Vishuddha - Throat Chakra (5th)

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, also known as the fifth chakra, is located at the center of the neck and is associated with communication, self-expression, inner truth, and authenticity.

Throat chakra mantra: HAM

Throat chakra color: Shades of Blue

Throat chakra element: Sound

Throat chakra affirmations:

  • I am genuine and honest with my words.
  • I speak with clarity.
  • I have the right to speak my truth.
  • I speak a positive message.
  • I express my gratitude towards life.
  • I know when it is time to listen. 

View a collection of Throat Chakra Gemstones


Ajna - Third Eye Chakra (6th)

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra, also known as the sixth chakra, is located at the forehead between the eyebrows and is associated with intuition, perception, imagination, inspiration, and visualization.

Third eye chakra mantra: OM

Third eye chakra color: Shades of Indigo

Third eye chakra element: Light

Third eye chakra affirmations:

  • I have a clear inner vision.
  • I seek to understand and learn from my experiences.
  • I listen to the wisdom of elders.
  • I am the source of my truth and my happiness.
  • I trust and listen to my wisdom and intuition.

View a collection of Third Eye Chakra Gemstones 


Sahasrara - Crown Chakra Stones (7th)

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra, also known as the seventh chakra, is located at the top of the head and is associated with unity, selfless realization, serenity, wisdom, presence, and consciousness.

Crown chakra mantra: SOHAM

Crown chakra color: Shades of Violet

Crown chakra element: Thought

Crown chakra affirmations:
  • I honor the divine within me.
  • am open to letting go of my attachments.
  • I love and accept myself.
  • I am true and authentic to myself.
  • I am at peace. 

View a collection of Crown Chakra Gemstones 

 Browse the Full Chakra Collection

Striving to live in harmony with each of the seven chakra affirmations leads to richer life experiences, more fulfilling relationships, and a greater sense of wellbeing. Namaste.

Have you had a positive experience that resonates with chakra affirmations? If so, share it with the community by commenting below!

Tejas Beads is a gemstone bead store with an extensive collection of gemstone beads, pearls, findings, and jewelry-making supplies. We have over ten years of experience in the industry and we are confident that we can help you meet all your jewelry-making needs. We want you to have a positive experience while shopping, so give us a call if you have any questions about our online store.

**Gemstone metaphysical and healing property statements are for entertainment purposes only and do not substitute for professional medical advice. Consult a medical professional or healthcare provider if you are seeking medical advice, diagnoses, or treatment. Tejas Beads does not guarantee the accuracy or validity of these statements.



Comments on this post (2)

  • Jul 20, 2021

    Hi Ruth,

    If you are unsure which stones to pick, the ‘Seven Chakra Strands’ are always a safe bet because you’ll get beads from each of the chakras.


    You can also ‘Shop By Chakra’ from the main menu, or just follow the link below.


    — Anonymous

  • Jul 20, 2021

    I wonder if you can help me to choose the stones for a chakra bracelet,I’m confused about colors and what stone is the right one,thank you

    — Ruth Lozano

Leave a comment